Testimonials

Generous praise from our guests works to fuel our passion to continue doing what we do – creating memorable and meaningful experiences for our clients and everlasting friendships.

We have just returned from the holiday of a lifetime

We have just returned from the holiday of a lifetime with Bindu leading our tour through southern India. The professionalism with which Bindu had organised every aspect of our trip, meant that we could relax and enjoy all the experiences we shared. We stayed in beautiful, eco friendly hotels whilst travelling in great comfort. Local guides enlightened us on the temples and sites visited, whilst Bindu provided an invaluable insight into modern India.

Our itinerary was thoughtfully planned, balanced and inspirational. Bindu was an excellent tour guide, charming, calm and very considerate. We cannot recommend Jasmine Trails highly enough and are already saving for our next trip with Bindu.

Littlue & Peter Smith, January 2020

-

Southern Splendours Tour

We did two weeks around Rajasthan that we will remember all our lives

Bindu is one of the most patient and detailed oriented people i know which is what you want when you go to India!
We did two weeks around Rajasthan that we will remember all our lives. 🙏 Shukria Bindu, Shukria

Julia Griner, Rome, Italy, November 2019

-

Customized Tour

'Incredible India'.. it's true....thanks to Jasmine Trails....

Bindu at Jasmine Trails was highly recommended by discerning family friends. From our first communication, Bindu was professional and immensely helpful with every aspect of planning our trip.

We were in a small group, the Living Arts of India, guided by Bindu and all I can say is that we were in the absolute best hands and her knowledge and expertise are top notch and she has a great sense of humor to boot!

Every detail was planned and executed beautifully. My husband and I had an unforgettable experience and it was certainly one of the most exhilarating, sensory stimulating, magical and spiritual trips of our life. We will definitely be going back as we now have the India itch. There is a vast amount to explore and we'll only use Bindu and her team at Jasmine Trails for all future travel in India & beyond.

Jon & Cathryn Vraspir, October 2019

-

Living Arts of India Tour

We wouldn’t want to set up a trip in India using anyone but Bindu

We met Bindu through our friends at the Asian Art Society of New England, who make frequent trips to India.

She has arranged wonderful trips for us, providing excellent advice for where to go, what to see, and where to stay. On her trips, we are continually in good hands, with everything arranged like clockwork. Our drivers have been outstanding, and so have our guides. The hotels and food have been wonderful, and thoughtfully chosen.

Our budget is kept in mind as well. Beyond all of this, Bindu is well-connected and has set up for me (through a great deal of hard work) a tour of Chinese porcelain in New Delhi, which is in the custody of the Archaeological Survey of India, and very difficult to see. Beyond her high level of competence, it is her ability to accomplish special challenges like this that make her truly unusual. We wouldn’t want to set up a trip in India using anyone else.

Steve and Barbara Gaskin , January 2020

-

Boston, USA

We can’t imagine an excursion more carefully planned, scheduled and carried out

My husband and I had a wonderful experience traveling to South India, from Chennai in Tamil Nadu state to Kochi in Kerala, with Bindu Lall, our trip organizer. We can’t imagine an excursion more carefully planned, scheduled and carried out than the one Bindu put together for our small group of eight. Traveling in our own bus, we visited a stimulating variety of temples, historical properties, nature preserves and demonstrations of local crafts, including weaving, bronze casting, rope making and pottery. The trip also featured visits to collections of bronze sculpture, dance performances and a martial arts program, interspersed with a relaxing afternoon of gliding along a large lake on a houseboat. Along the way, local guides provided explanations of Hindu religion, ornate temple architecture and history, supplemented by specialists who took us through a spice plantation and wildlife sanctuary.

Bindu herself is not only a supremely organized tour leader but excellent educator who, during our longer drives, provided astute, honest commentary on Indian contemporary society, economics and politics. In addition to her professionalism, she was always charming and fun at group meals, which were all first rate, provided by her carefully chosen hotels and restaurants. Indeed, we felt spoiled by the sumptuous array of choices at meals and top accommodations at the variety of hotels we enjoyed. In short: we always felt safe, secure and well informed under Bindu’s watchful eye.

Karen Moss & Dennis Livingston, January 2020

-

Southern Splendours Tour

I can thoroughly recommend Jasmine Trails for great value for money

I travelled with Bindu and her wonderful team on the Jasmine Trails arts tour in October 2019.

We travelled with fun like-minded people and Bindu’s extensive knowledge about Indian art, culture and history made the tour stimulating and exciting. The tour was beautifully organised spanning well known icons to some exotic and out of the way places. We were constantly surprised while at the same time felt our welfare and comfort needs were always met. I can thoroughly recommend Jasminetrails tours for great value for money, their exciting itinerary and their personal warmth, care and professionalism. Can’t wait to do another one.

Heather Stewart, October 2019

-

Living Arts of India Tour

It was sensational! Far beyond my expectations! 

I have very few words to describe our amazing art tour of India. It was sensational! Far beyond my expectations!

Along the way, we were taken to famous landmarks and tourist towns, stayed in first class accommodation, tried many and various Indian cuisines, met some excellent artists and artisans, and even visited wonderful elephant shelter. Bindu herself is fun and a gem, incredibly knowledgeable, and in certain locations, she employed even more knowledgeable guides, who were all excellent!

I would recommend Bindu and Jasmine Trails to any traveller who wanted to have a super special and interesting tour of India.

Vicki McKay , October 2019

-

Living Arts of India Tour

The Living Arts of India tour exceeded my expectations in every way

My recent trip with Jasmine Trails and Bindu - Living Arts of India with David Rossiter- exceeded my expectations in every way. Our visits to artisans were fabulous and the local guides organized by Jasmine Trails were excellent. I was particularly happy that we ‘got amongst it’, really experiencing the places we visited. Wherever we were, Bindu created a safe and comfortable space for us, the hotels were lovely, and did I mention how much FUN we had!
Thanks, Bindu

Sally Fitts , October 2019

-

Living Arts of India Tour

First time to India and what an introduction!

Bindu organised an amazing trip which was a hugely enjoyable and memorable experience. I was slightly nervous with it being my first visit but I shouldn’t have worried, everything had been carefully thought out and perfectly organised. The drivers were excellent, guides knowledgeable and interesting and the hotels well chosen. There is so much to see and the itinerary was a great mix, from historic sites and iconic buildings to national parks and elephant sanctuaries.

Thank you for an unforgettable trip and I can’t recommend Jasmine Trails highly enough!

Daniel Smith, October 2019

-

Dorset, England

Excellent

The unique selling point of Jasmine Trails is the individual tailoring of your requirement in exploring India This was my first trip to India and although I had some idea what I wanted to do, Taj mahal etc. the choice and number of places to visit can be bewildering. Jasmine Trails offered options and choices centred around my preferences, amended them twice and finally detailed an itinerary that suited me.

The hotels were brilliant the guides and drivers all English speaking and for a traveller on my own I felt fully supported all the way. I can fully recommend Jasmine Trails for that personal touch and if I visit India again, they certainly will be the first people I speak to.

Stephen Thorne, June 2019

-

Dorset, England

The whole experience was amazing

About 7 months ago, I had the pleasure and good fortune to meet Bindu Lall.
I was considering a tour in India after a total knee replacement and put out feelers on Facebook asking for advice. Not only did she help find me a surgeon that exceeded my expectations, she acted as intermediary when I was in India.
I ended up getting a total knee replacement with Dr. Hemat Sharma at Pratiksha Hospital, but Bindu had several options and recommendations. I was a little nervous about traveling to a foreign place and relying on the promises of people I didn’t know, but I was given everything I was promised and more, for the price stipulated. I absolutely could not have afforded this operation in my home country. I am 7 months out, and I feel like a new person.
I ended up deciding to wait on the tour, as I wasn’t as mobile as I would have liked, before, and immediately after my operation.
Despite this, Bindu was there every step of the way for my operation. She visited me several times in the hospital, and always spoke with the staff if I had any questions. She helped me if I was needed anything, and was a very comforting presence during a rather incredible journey. The whole experience was amazing and made very simple because of Bindu. I’m hoping I won’t need any more procedures for a while, but if I did, I would certainly consider India and Bindu first.
I haven’t the time yet for an Indian adventure, but when I get some free time, I will travel with Jasmine Trails. I’m especially intrigued with the India and Art adventures.

Diana Turner, March 2019

-

Bangkok, Thailand

Traveling with Bindu Lall began a wonderful adventure

Now, 10 travels to India and all with Bindu’s planning and guidance, I can say my life has been so enriched. Traveling with Bindu Lall began a wonderful adventure.

Conley Harris, Feb 2019

-

Boston, USA

First of all a BIG THANK YOU !!!

Its Because of you this trip was possible. I was so apprehensive to go to Leh ( owing to problems that can arise there ), But your constant motivation and support encouraged me to take the plunge.

I must appreciate how patiently you listen to all my requirements and how tirelessly and willingly you made fresh itineraries incorporating changes each time till satisfaction level was reached .Your experience paved way for an excellent and impeccable planning incorporating all possibilities on way .

I must also thank your team in Leh . They took very good care of us. Thanks again

Ritika , Nov 2018

-

New Delhi, India

I definitely will be back to India with Jasmine trails next time

I travelled with Jasmine Trails in March/April 2018. I had been to India a couple of times before with other travel agencies, but this time was an unique experience. I travelled with my 8 year old son, but thanks to Bindu from Jasmine trails everything was perfectly arranged. Hotels, drivers, guides and connections were all very carefully selected, so we could make a fantastic trip visiting Delhi, Varanasi, Agra, Ranthambore and Jaipur. I definitely will be back to India with Jasmine trails next time.

Emmanuel and Konstantin , Oct 2018

-

Germany

She is the best in the business!

I have known Bindu Lall since my first trip to India in 2000. Since then she has arranged 7 trips for me and various friends as we explored India from North to South and East to West. Bindu is extremely knowledgeable about everything in India and she is never at a loss for interesting things to tell you. She is efficient, accommodating, helpful and so pleasant to be with.

She puts herself out to sort any problems you might have and is always available to help. I have done 2 trips without Bindu and she was very much missed – it just was not the same. I would recommend anyone considering visiting India to only do so under the capable guidance of Bindu Lall. She is the best!

Susan Segal , Sep 2018

-

London, UK

Jasmine Trails runs incredibly well organized small group tours

Jasmine Trails runs an incredibly well organized small group tour that blends the old and the new, the city and the country, excitement with relaxation – a thoroughly enjoyable tourMost people I know who go to India do a loop around northern India.  There is much to see there, of course, and many things that should not be missed.  But the south has much to recommend it as well, and in some ways it is much better.  The warm, tropical weather, the lush flowers and trees, the massive Hindu temples (in remarkably good condition even though up to a thousand years old), the jungles, the ocean, the palm trees – there is so much to enjoy.  Every day is different, surprising, and enjoyable.  It’s a land that is truly different from ours in many ways, with a mix of cultures, ancient and thoroughly modern, making it unforgettable.  Southern India is at or near the top of our list of favorite destinations.

Steve and Barbara Gaskin

-

August 2018. Boston USA